EGBOSA Scholarship Trust


A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between EGBOSA and GBS for the promotion of the Scholarship Program at GBS/GCES on the auspicious occasion of the Closing Ceremony of the Golden Jubilee Program of GBS on 28th Jestha, 2073 (June 10, 2016).

The MoU was signed by Mr. Dinesh Kumar Shrestha, President of EGBOSA, Mr. Rabi Prasad Baral, Principal, GBS/GCES, and declared by Er. Amrit Dahal, Co-ordinator of the Trust. Honorable Minister of Education Mr. Giri Raj Mani Pokhrel was the chief guest of this very special program.

The primary objective of the Trust is to create a self-sustainable, effective Fund to support the Scholarship program of GBS.

EGBOSA would like to express its greatest thanks to the contributors to the initial fund of this noble program (enlisted as below). This is a milestone in the history of GBS and EGBOSA.

EGBOSA would like to appeal to all Ex-Gandakians to become a part of this program.

Contributors of the Trust :


१. प्रा. डा. रविन्द्र प्रसाद श्रेष्ठ (एस्.एल. सी. २०४०) रु. एक लाख एक मात्र ।

२. श्री दिनेश कुमार श्रेष्ठ (एस्.एल. सी. २०४२) रु. पचास हजार मात्र ।

३. उप-प्रा. डा. अनिल बराल (एस्.एल. सी. २०५०) रु. एक लाख मात्र ।

४. श्री प्रेम नाराण अर्याल (एस्.एल. सी. २०६१) रु. एक लाख मात्र ।

५. श्री सन्तोष कार्की/ रेखा शाह कार्की (एस्.एल. सी. २०५०) रु. एक लाख बाह्र हजार मात्र ।

६. श्री सुदिप प्रधानाङ्ग (एस्.एल. सी. २०५४) रु. पचास हजार मात्र ।

७. श्री शिव मल्ल (जी.बि.एस् २०२८-२०३६) रु. पचास हजार मात्र ।

८. श्री सचिन गुरुङ (एस्.एल. सी. २०६१) रु. पचास हजार मात्र ।

९. ई. अर्जुन कोईराला (एस्.एल. सी. २०३६) रू. पच्चिस हजार मात्र ।

१०.डा. सुशिल पाण्डे (एस्.एल. सी. सन् १९९७) रू. एकाउन्न हजार मात्र ।

११. डा. नारायण के.सी./ डा. सुजिता सिंह भण्डारी (एस्.एल. सी.२०५५/ २०६०) रू. त्रिपन्न हजार पाच सय मात्र ।

१२. श्री बादल बास्तोला (एस्.एल. सी. २०६१) रू. त्रिपन्न हजार नौ सय अठार मात्र ।

१३. श्री शशिकला कोइराला धिताल (एस्.एल. सी. सन् १९९५) रू. पच्चिस हजार मात्र ।

१४. श्री राजेश्वर धिताल (एस्.एल. सी. सन् १९९९) रु. पचास हजार मात्र ।


१५. डा. आदर्श खड्का (एस्.एल. सी. २०६१) रू. पच्चिस हजार मात्र ।

१६. श्री शान्तमणि लामिछाने (एस्.एल. सी. २०६१) रु. एक लाख मात्र ।

१७. डा. मनोहर बुढाथोकी (एस्.एल. सी. २०४९) रु. दुई लाख मात्र ।

१८. श्री रेखा शर्मा (एस्.एल. सी. २०४९) रु. एक लाख चार हजार आठ सय त्रिहत्तर मात्र ।

१९. श्री सृजना बराल (एस्.एल. सी. २०५४) रू. पच्चिस हजार मात्र ।

२०. श्री समिर देवकाटा (एस्.एल. सी. सन् २०००) रू. पच्चिस हजार मात्र ।

२१. श्री शुष्मा शर्मा (एस्.एल. सी. २०५८) रू. पन्ध्र हजार मात्र ।

२२. डा. अनसुया के.सी. (एस्.एल. सी. २०६४) रू. दश हजार मात्र ।

२३. श्री दिवस थापा (एस्.एल. सी. सन् १९९४) US $ ५०० मात्र ।

२४. श्री. प्रदिप भण्डारी (एस्.एल. सी. २०४५) US $ १०१० मात्र ।

२५. श्री. आङ दावा जङ्बु शेर्पा (एस्.एल. सी. २०४९) रू. एक लाख एघार हजार एक सय आठ मात्र ।

२६. ई. दिलिप कुमार श्रेष्ठ (एस्.एल. सी. २०६२) रू. पच्चिस हजार मात्र ।

२७. ई. अमृत दाहाल (एस्.एल. सी. २०६१) रू. एकाउन्न हजार मात्र ।


For your information following are the bank information to deposit your contributions.

Account number for international transfer:
Swift Code: NICENPKA
Account name: Shangrila Development Bank Ltd
Account No: 1620155576524002
Secondary Account name: EGBOSA

For contributions from within Nepal
Name of Bank: Sangril-la Development Bank
Account Holders Name: Ex- Gandaki Boarding Students Association (EGBOSA)
Bank Account Number: 00101200000814000002
Bank Address: Newroad, Pokhara, Nepal.

Ex- Gandakians who are willing to become a part of this campaign, you may please contact the following personnel for further details about the TRUST:

  • Mr. Dinesh Kumar Shrestha, President, EGBOSA
  • Mr. Kamal Bahadur Shrestha, Secretory, EGBOSA
  • Mr. Surya Gurung Member, EGBOSA
  • Er. Amrit Dahal, Co-ordinator, EGBOSA Scholarship Trust
  • Mr. Rabi Prasad Baral, Principal, GBS
  • Any executive members of EGBOSA

Thank you!

Write Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *